← Breach tracker
London Drugs ransomware attack
| Disclosed |
April 28, 2024
|
|---|---|
| Sector |
Retail
|
| Province or territory |
British Columbia
|
| People affected | Not disclosed |
| Data exposed |
Files from the corporate head office, some of them with employee information, later published by the attackers. Stores across Western Canada closed for about a week. London Drugs refused to pay and offered employees two years of credit monitoring.
|
| Cause |
Ransomware
|
| Status |
People notified
|
| Sources | |
| Our coverage | Not disclosed |