← Breach tracker
LifeLabs customer data breach
| Disclosed |
December 17, 2019
|
|---|---|
| Sector |
Health care
|
| Province or territory |
Ontario
|
| People affected |
15,000,000
|
| Data exposed |
Up to about 15 million customers, mostly in Ontario and British Columbia: names, addresses, e-mail addresses, logins and passwords, dates of birth and health card numbers; lab test results of about 85,000 Ontarians. The Ontario and B.C. privacy commissioners found LifeLabs failed to take reasonable steps to protect the data.
|
| Cause |
Not disclosed
|
| Status |
Resolved
|
| Sources | |
| Our coverage | Not disclosed |