University of Winnipeg cyberattack
| Disclosed |
March 24, 2024
|
|---|---|
| Sector |
Education
|
| Province or territory |
Manitoba
|
| People affected | Not disclosed |
| Data exposed |
Names, social insurance numbers, dates of birth, addresses and pay information of current and former employees since 2003, bank account details of employees since 2015, and personal information, including social insurance numbers, of students enrolled since 2018 or 2019, taken from a file server. A later investigation found more groups affected; the total was not published.
|
| Cause |
Not disclosed
|
| Status |
People notified
|
| Sources |